For Immediate Release

April 22, 2020


Lincoln, NE.  NEBFARMPAC, the political action committee of the Nebraska Farmers Union, Nebraska’s second largest general farm organization with over 4,000 farm and ranch families announced its Primary endorsements at this time for the Legislature, State Board of Education, Public Power Districts, Natural Resource Districts, and County Commissioners.

Based on their position on family farm and ranch issues and input from county and district officers, the NEBFARMPAC Board of Directors announced the following Primary endorsements with NeFU members in bold: 


Public Service Commission: Crystal Rhoades, Public Service Commission District 2


Nebraska Legislature:

Julie Slama, Nebraska Legislature, LD1

Carol Blood, Nebraska Legislature LD3

Tony Vargas, Nebraska Legislature, LD7

Terrell McKinney, Nebraska Legislature, LD11

Lynne Walz, Nebraska Legislature, LD15

Sheryl Lindau, Nebraska Legislature, LD17

Dan Quick, Nebraska Legislature, LD35


State Board of Education:

Lisa Fricke in District 2


Omaha Public Power District:

Amanda Bogner, OPPD Subdivision 1

Sara Howard, OPPD, Subdivision 2


Lower Platte North NRD, Subdistrict 3: Andrew Tonnies

Lower Platte South NRD, Subdistrict 4: Edison McDonald

Lower Elkhorn NRD, Subdistrict 7: Randy Ruppert

Upper Elkhorn NRD, Subdistrict 6:  Art Tanderup

Upper Elkhorn NRD, Subdistrict 7:  Keith Heithoff


Lancaster County Commissioner Subdistrict 2: Christa Yoakum,

Gage County Commissioner, District 6: Don Schuller


NEBFARMPAC will make additional endorsements after the Primary Election.


NEBFARMPAC is the political action committee of the Nebraska Farmers Union, which is a non-partisan, not-for-profit general farm organization founded in 1913 with a mission to protect and enhance the quality of life and economic well-being of family farmers and ranchers and their rural communities.  NeFU is the respected voice of family farm and ranch agriculture with more than 4,000 family memberships.